3. Invited speakers

  • Aleksander Kwaśniewski, President of the Republic of Poland
  • Philippe Busquin, EU Research Commissioner
  • Jacek Piechota, Minister of Economy, PL
  • Hugh Richardson, EC, DG Research, Deputy Director-General,
  • Barry Mc Sweeney, Joint Research Centre, Director General
  • Ewa Freyberg, Deputy Minister of Economy
  • Marek Kossowski, Deputy Minister of Economy
  • Jolanta Szymanek-Deresz, Head of the Chancellery of the President of the Republic of Poland
  • Krystyna Gurbiel, Committee for European Integration

  • Georges Bingen, DG Research, DD-Human resources and mobility
  • Herbert von Bose, DG Research
  • Frans de Bruine, EC, DG IST
  • Giancarlo Caratti, Joint Research Centre
  • Peter Fisch, DG Research, DK-Knowledge-based society and economy
  • Xabier Goenaga, DG Research, DB-Research and SMEs
  • Peter Kind, DG Research, DB- Structuring ERA
  • Etienne Magnien, DG Research, DE- Biotechnology, agriculture and food
  • Jean-David Malo, DG Research, DA, Coordination of Community actions
  • Chris Patermann, DG Research, DI- Environment
  • Herve Pero, DG Research, DG-Industrial technologies
  • Jaak Sinnaeve, Programme INTAS
  • Graham Stroud, DG Research, DA Coordination of Community actions
  • Christos Tokamanis , DG Research

  • Pablo Eguia, RTD project coordinator, ES
  • Claus Felby, Royal Veterinary and Agricultural University, DK
  • Laszlo Fesus, Research Institute for Animal Breeding and Nutrition, HU
  • Annette Freibauer, Max-Planc-Institute for Biogeochemistry, D
  • Martin Grabert, KOWI, D
  • Bogdan Godziejewski, Holland Railconsult, NL
  • Dora Groo, Scence and Technology Foundation, HU
  • Laszlo Halpern, Centre for Social-Economic Analysis, HU
  • Sabine Herlitschka, BIT, AT
  • Manfred Horvat, BIT, AT
  • Baerbel Koester, D
  • Nada Konickova, Technology Centre, CZ
  • Clemens Mensink, Centre for Remote Sensing and Atmospheric Processes, B
  • Virginia Mercouri, CORDIS, B
  • Donats Millers, Institute of Solid State Physics, LV
  • Herve Moreau, Argo Laboratory and Oceanological Observatory, F
  • Jozef Pacyna, Centre for Ecological Economy, NO
  • Peter Polajnar, SI
  • David Schindel, National Science Foundation, USA
  • Martin Skarka, Technology Centre As CR, CZ
  • Carlos Soares, B
  • Angel Linares-Solano, University of Alicante, ES
  • Matthijs Soede, Senter/EG-Liaison, NL
  • Dusan Valachovic, Ministry of Education, SK
  • Mykhailo Yavorski, CNTEI, UA,

  • Dorota Bieżychudek, Neurosoft, PL
  • Tomasz Cioska, Plazmatronika, PL
  • Jacek Gliński, Wrocław University, PL
  • Jan Koch - Wrocław Technical University, PL
  • Danuta Koradecka, PL
  • Grażyna Kozioł, Tele and Radio Research Institute, PL
  • Krzysztof Kurzydłowski, Warsaw University of Technology, PL
  • Jerzy Langer, PL
  • Jan Lubiński, Pomeranian Academy of Medicine, PL
  • Zenon Mróz, Institute of Fundamental Technological Research PAS, PL
  • Wojciech Krzysztof Nowacki, Institute of Fundamental Technological Research PAS, PL
  • Elżbieta Oleksy, Łódź University, PL
  • Bogdan Piasecki, Łódź University, PL
  • Andrzej Rabczenko, Institute of Biochemistry and Biophysics, PL
  • Jerzy Radecki, Institute of Animal Reproduction and Food Research, PL
  • Jacek Rokicki, Warsaw University of Technology, PL
  • Ewa Serwicka, Institute of Catalysis and Surface Chemistry, PAN, PL
  • Marek Szczerbiński, Academy of Mining and Metallurgy, PL
  • Elżbieta Wolman, Ministry of Economy, PL
  • Anna Wziątek- Kubiak, Center for Social and Economic Research, PL
  • Włodzimierz Zagórski-Ostoja, Institute of Biochemistry and Biophysics, PL

    1. Background and objectives
    2. Committees and support
    3. Conference Venue
    1. Programme
    2. "Crystal Brussels Prize"
    3. Invited guests
    4. Accompanying
    5. Exibition
    1. Registration
    2. Hotel
    3. Map
    4. Contact us
    5. Warsaw in brief